Stars so close and bright in the velvet night

As I returned home the other night at 4 am after the death of one of my Hospice patients I took a moment and looked up into the night sky. I enjoy looking at its velvety texture and the stars that feel so close. I instantly felt very tiny and decided to lay in the grass so I could stare straight up and just feel enveloped by the dark. I so love living here where there is no unnatural light to hide the vastness of the night sky. I lay there for a few minutes feeling the gentle breeze on my face as I felt a sense of personal peace enter my soul and prepare me for some much needed sleep. Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins invite you to experience the wonder of the stars and find the peaceful places of your heart as well.

Until next time,

Donna

Leave a comment

Filed under Cripple Creek Cabins

Leave a comment