Sleeping in…

I did something this morning that I have not done in a very long time. I got up because I had to use the bathroom, heard it gently raining, and went back to bed. That’s right.  I went back to bed… I went back to bed not to just lay there for a few minutes and feel guilty because I did it, but I went back to bed to go back to sleep. And I did do it. I went back to sleep, deeply. I woke up at 9:30. Yesssss, 9:30! I awakened peaceful and relaxed. Such a great way to wake up. I have felt pampered all day because of it.  Here at Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins, it is OK to sleep in and pamper yourself, to wake up refreshed and rested, peaceful and relaxed. It’s one of the reasons you stay here. Life does not give us many opportunities to pamper ourselves but it is important that we do it. The much-needed rain has stopped for now but there is more in the forecast for today. I think I feel a nap coming on.

Until next time,

Donna

Leave a comment

Filed under Cripple Creek Cabins

Leave a comment